blackbirdan online journal of literature and the artsFall 2010  Vol. 9  No. 2
Elizabeth Seydel Morgan

Elizabeth Seydel Morgan is the author of four volumes of poetry: Without a Philosophy (2007), which received the Les Philabaum Prize, On Long Mountain (1998), The Governor of Desire (1993), and Parties (1988), all from Louisiana State University Press. Her work has appeared in Poetry, Shenandoah, The Cortland Review, The Southern Review, The Iowa Review, Virginia Quarterly Review, and The Georgia Review. She is also the recipient of the Carole Weinstein Poetry Prize. Morgan received an MFA from Virginia Commonwealth University.  end

Photo by John Henlay