blackbird Spring 2008  Vol. 7  No. 1



  Lynda Hull Remembered
   In Another Country
   Nocturne with Choreography for Departure
   The Window
 video icon

Lynda Hull (1954–1994) is the author of Collected Poems (2006) the first book in the Graywolf Poetry Re/View Series, bringing together her previous three poetry collections: The Only World: Poems (Perennial, 1995); Star Ledger: Poems (University of Iowa Press, 1991), winner of the 1991 Carl Sandberg Award and the 1990 Edwin Ford Piper Award; and Ghost Money (University of Massachusetts Press, 1986), winner of the Juniper Prize. Hull was the recipient of fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and the Illinois Arts Council; she also received four Pushcart Prizes. She taught English at Indiana University, DePaul University, and in the MFA in Writing Program at Vermont College of Fine Arts. Before her death in 1994, she served as poetry editor for Crazyhorse 

Photo by Michael Trombley