blackbirdonline journalSpring 2010  Vol. 9  No. 1
Melody S. Gee

   History Filled In
   Introductions Reading Loop
   Tracking the Muse

Melody S. Gee is the author of Each Crumbling House (forthcoming from Perguia Press). Her poems have appeared or are forthcoming in Crab Orchard Review, The Bitter Oleander Press, Packingtown Review, The Greensboro Review, Alligator Juniper, and Dogwood. Gee received the 2008 Robert Watson Prize for poetry and was a 2008 Kundiman Asian American Poetry Retreat fellow. She lives in St. Louis where she teaches composition at Southwestern Illinois College.  end